New Kindle Romances 5/4/16

Price at time of listing.  Just click the image!

3.99
Slater
Everything I believed was a lie. Everything except for her, the one person I blamed for it all.
MacKayla Simone was beautiful. She was sexy as hell. She was also the setup.
One night.
Sex that rocked my world.
Rocked it to its very foundations because the next thing I knew, she and I made the headlines of every paper, every news channel across the country, and it cost me everything.
But that wasn’t the worst of it. That came when I learned who was behind the setup. That was when I understood what it meant to be destroyed absolutely.
I don’t know why I went after MacKayla. She’d been a pawn just like me. But it was all I could do, all I had left. Hell, it was the one thing keeping me from tumbling into the abyss and never coming back into the light.
Find her. Find the girl who’d fucked me. Find her and make her pay.
MacKayla
I didn’t know who Slater Vaughn was, but if I had, it wouldn’t have mattered. Not when my sister was in trouble. I would have done what I did anyway. You can judge me. You can call me a whore. But I would have done it anyway.
One night, they’d said. Make him want you, let him have you. Easiest money in the world for just one night of my life.
Only it wasn’t one night because that night obliterated Slater Vaughn, and he came after me. He told me I owed him, and truthfully, I did. Hell, maybe those years in hiding, I’d been waiting for him to find me. To punish me. To make me pay.
Maybe I sought his forgiveness all along.
But now that he had me, how far would he take this game? Slater Vaughn was a broken man. He had nothing left to lose. What was to keep him from taking me with him into his darkness?

$2.99
Meredith Nichols. I’m the epitome of a good wife and a good mom. I’m President of the PTA, I volunteer in my children’s classrooms, and I moonlight as a freelance editor for romance authors. No one suspects what secret desires lurk below the surface, except my husband. I’ve openly tried to persuade him to join me in my fantasies, but he’s refused over and over again.
Then, I met Gregor Thompson. Our worlds collided one fateful day and there was no turning back. He’s a mystery, intriguing, dominant, and has the same struggles at home that I do. He’s opened my mind to the possibility that my fantasies can indeed be met and that he’s the man to mentor me. He’s infiltrated my brain and seems to know my wants and needs before I express them.
It’s time to be who I was meant to be, get what I want, what I need, and forget what society thinks. I’m going to let Gregor take me on a journey of self-discovery to places most are unwilling to go. We all have a public life, a private life, and a secret life… He would be mine.
He was my safe place.
He was my secret escape.
He was my Sir.
He was My Secret Submission.

$5.99
The second novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love.
The truth hurts, they say—and my pain cuts deep. While I was falling for Ethan, he was deceiving me the entire time. He held a huge secret, protected by his lies. When I discovered what he was hiding, the truth shook my world, threatening to ruin us forever. Ruin me. But I soon realized that what we share can’t be destroyed.
The connection between us is too strong. It always has been. I can’t deny him any longer. And I can’t deny my truth: I’m in love with Ethan.
I don’t want to let him go.
While we’re trying our best to make this relationship work, other forces are fighting against us. My family, who wants to keep me safe. The media obsessed with my tragic past. The public that feeds off of it. Even Ethan’s father—the man who nearly destroyed me all those years ago. He’s doing his best to finish the job.
Despite my love for Ethan, the doubts creep in, clouding my mind. Is he worth the pain? Will our love survive, or will we have no choice but to end it—end us—once and for all?

$4.24
The deepest scars aren’t the ones that show.
Evolution Ink, Book 1
Jacob Shain is your average member of Generation Screwed. He has a boring internship, no cash flow, and a tiny NYC apartment he has to share with Ethan, his much-cooler, tattoo-artist twin brother. Not to mention his love life is DOA. At least, until his brother’s shop hires on a new piercer, and Jacob’s humdrum life takes a turn for the weird.
Cody Turner is gorgeous, funny and kind—everything Jacob wants in a boyfriend. Except for the way he refuses to talk about his past, or where he lives, or anything about his personal life.
When Ethan is arrested while on a mission of mercy, the reason Cody is so tight lipped comes to light. And while Jacob and Cody fight to understand the depth of their feelings for one another, the police dogs catch their scent. So does the local mob.
Now Jacob has to make the hardest choice of his life: stay safe like a good boy, or dive headfirst into a world he barely understands…and hope Cody is there to break his fall.
Warning: Contains a good boy who wants to be bad, a bad boy who longs to be good, bodies that are canvases for living art and high-speed chases with police dogs.

$0.99
The International Best-Selling Serial now includes “The Final Story”.
His Assistant part 1, 2, 3, and The Final Story in one Ultimate Box Set.
The Final Story (A Full-Length Novel) –
I’d just graduated from college when my dad offered me a huge opportunity at the family company. I couldn’t decide if it was something I wanted. He worked every waking moment, and I knew he’d expect the same from me. That wasn’t who I was. Sure, I worked hard for everything I had. Why wouldn’t I? I never expected things handed to me. I could get anything I needed on my own. While I worked hard, I played hard too. That wasn’t something I thought my dad would understand. He offered me the summer to decide if I wanted the job. Three months was nothing. I could do it for sure.
When I walked in for my first day on the job, something happened I didn’t expect. She showed up. She was my sister’s best friend. She was the daughter of my grandpa’s assistant. I’d known her my whole life. We never got along. I couldn’t stand her. There was no way I was spending three months around her. Not after what happened. Not after that one night. I’d been avoiding her for three years.
Suddenly three months sounded a lot longer than it had before.

Leave a Reply

